top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma

Christmas Card - Heffy Doodle

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

No 11 26th August 2019

Hi everyone, me again with another Christmas card using Heffy Doodle's Elfish Antics stamp and die set.

This weeks card is a simple and quick card and also my card for this weeks Sketch Challenge by MFT.

I started of with my card base which as always is Neenah Solar White cut to 4 1/4 by 11 inches and scored at 5 1/2. And a strip of patterned paper from Doodlebug's Milk and Cookies paper pack measuring 1 3/4 by 5 1/2 inches.

I then took a photo frame die from Mama Elephant's Polaroid die set and cut it 3 times from Neenah Solar White card stock. I then stamped the images I wanted from the Elfish Antics stamp set.

I then took my Copic Markers and coloured all of my images. I also used the White Glaze pen and covered over where I went out of the lines with the red markers. Then taking the candy cane die from the coordinating die set I cut out the 3 candy canes.

I then took my B000 copic marker and coloured the photo frames, but when I laid out my images on my card I did not like how it looked so I cut out the photo frames again from black card stock and glued these to the ones I coloured using the Quickie Glue Pen, to give them a little dimension.

I then stuck everything to my card base using Tonic Craft Tacky Glue. I stamped the two small sentiments from the Elfish Antics stamp set onto some red card stock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, and trimmed these out using my trimmer and stuck them to my card.

I took the Merry Christmas stamps and stamped them on the inside using red ink.

All products which are available in my store are listed and linked below.

Thanks for reading, bye for now.


Emma


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page